. . UAE | India | Asia | Africa info@californiavisaconsultants.com

Richard Henry Lee of Virginia declared the United States independent from Great Britain rule on the 2nd of July 1776. After voting for independence, Congress turned its attention to the Declaration of Independence, a statement explaining this decision, which had been prepared by a Committee of Five, with Thomas Jefferson as its principal author. Congress debated and revised the wording of the Declaration, finally approving it two days later on July 4.

From the day of Independence, lets have a look at the Presidents of the United States of America.